motherboards
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Want to put a live chat room on trading site, any ideas how to do this?

  1. #1
    New Member

    Status
    Cindywhite is offline

    Last Online
    14-11-2014 @ 10:55
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Points: 9, Level: 1
    Points: 9, Level: 1
    Level completed: 17%,
    Points required for next Level: 41
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    Overall activity: 0%

    Default Want to put a live chat room on trading site, any ideas how to do this?

    Hi, I have a trading website and quite a few members have suggested that adding a chat room would be a great idea.


    I'm searching for something I might be able to integrate well into my site.


    Has anyone tried RumbleTalk or Envolv?

  2. #2
    Regular Member

    Status
    calemus is offline

    Last Online
    Today @ 00:46
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    858
    CPU: 9590 fx
    M/B: fatality killer 990fx
    RAM: G.SKILL Trident X (4 x 8GB) DDR3 1600
    GPU: 2x 660 gtx
    Thanks
    191
    Thanked 41 Times in 40 Posts
    Points: 5,609, Level: 22
    Points: 5,609, Level: 22
    Level completed: 12%,
    Points required for next Level: 441
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 441
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Overall activity: 20.0%

    Default Re: Want to put a live chat room on trading site, any ideas how to do this?

    well , sort of,,,i do rumble whene i talk sometimes
    but i do not think i correctly ever evolved. still kind of a primal fellow.



    jk,,jst trolling u
    pleas take a moment to watch and share this in it's ENTIRETY http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=20RoAfflGCM
    learning is good .....understanding is better .....pleas teach with wisdom............................................ ..............calemus

  3. #3
    Moderator

    Status
    vinman is offline

    Last Online
    Today @ 03:59
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles Orange Cty
    Posts
    3,742
    CPU: Intel Core i7 2600K Sandy Bridge
    M/B: ASUS Maximus IV Gene-Z/Gen3 Mother Board
    RAM: 16 GB Crucial Ballistix Elite
    GPU: VisionTek Radeon HD 6950 with custom waterblock
    • vinman's Full Spec's
      • Case:
      • Phanteks Enthoo Lux
      • PSU:
      • 1200 watt 80+Gold PSU
      • Cooling:
      • AirPlex 360 rad Airplex Pro 240 slim rad Swiftech MCP 655 Pump XSPC RAYSTORM CPU Water Block Alphacool Coolplex Pro 10LT Tube Reservoir
      • Sound:
      • On Board
      • Monitor:
      • 24 inch ASUS HDMI
      • OS:
      • Win 7 Ultimate 64bit
    Thanks
    1,162
    Thanked 542 Times in 432 Posts
    Points: 21,517, Level: 44
    Points: 21,517, Level: 44
    Level completed: 86%,
    Points required for next Level: 133
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 133
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Overall activity: 99.5%

    Default Re: Want to put a live chat room on trading site, any ideas how to do this?

    if I want to chat I just pick up my cell phone

  4. #4
    Moderator

    Status
    Cyberburnout is offline

    Last Online
    Today @ 03:14
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    GROVE CITY OHIO
    Posts
    4,766
    CPU: AMD FX8320 at 4.8ghz
    M/B: Gigibyte GA990fx-UD5
    RAM: 16GB Hyper-X Predator 2133mhz
    GPU: 3x Sapphire 7950 Dual-x 3GB
    • Cyberburnout's Full Spec's
      • Case:
      • Switch 810 Matte
      • PSU:
      • INWin Commander II 1200w
      • Cooling:
      • Customer H20 with XSPC cpu block. Swiftech 320 Rad 3 Phanteks 120mm fans.2 120mm NZXT Fans in Front, 1 120mm NZXT fan in rear Recon Fan controller. Blue UV cooling liquid
      • Sound:
      • ONBOARD
      • Monitor:
      • lG 55in lcd TV
      • OS:
      • WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE X64
      • Misc:
      • Blue LED Lights
    Thanks
    49
    Thanked 943 Times in 566 Posts
    Points: 18,885, Level: 41
    Points: 18,885, Level: 41
    Level completed: 93%,
    Points required for next Level: 65
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Overall activity: 99.7%

    Default Re: Want to put a live chat room on trading site, any ideas how to do this?

    Quote Originally Posted by Cindywhite View Post
    Hi, I have a trading website and quite a few members have suggested that adding a chat room would be a great idea.


    I'm searching for something I might be able to integrate well into my site.


    Has anyone tried RumbleTalk or Envolv?

    Is your site a forum like this one or just a front end blog type site? If it is a forum a chat is a terrible idea. It concentrates conversation inside of the chat and removes the content from the forum. If it is a blog then go ahead and add a chat, it can help retain visitors and offers you a way to interact directly with viewers.
    "If you got it, Build it"

    A+ Certified. Dell, Lenovo, HP, Lexmarks, Xerox, Panasonic and NEC Certified ASP.

  5. The following user thanks Cyberburnout For this above post:

    vinman (14-11-2014)

+ Reply to Thread

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. TabTrader - bitcoin trading for Android
    By TabTrader in forum Bitcoin Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 28-02-2014, 03:29
  2. Steam Trading Cards Trading Thread
    By AverageNinja in forum PC Games
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 18-07-2013, 15:19
  3. Danger Den to cease trading
    By xelosia in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 05-11-2012, 16:48
  4. comcast live chat lobotomy
    By automaton in forum Internet and Networks
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-06-2012, 21:32
  5. Radeon HD 4000-series promo-site goes live
    By News Team in forum Hardware News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14-06-2008, 04:48

Search tags for this page

There are currently no search tags.
Click on a term to search for related topics.

Tags for this Thread