motherboards
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Want to put a live chat room on trading site, any ideas how to do this?

  1. #1
    New Member

    Status
    Cindywhite is offline

    Last Online
    14-11-2014 @ 10:55
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Points: 9, Level: 1
    Points: 9, Level: 1
    Level completed: 17%,
    Points required for next Level: 41
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    Overall activity: 0%

    Default Want to put a live chat room on trading site, any ideas how to do this?

    Hi, I have a trading website and quite a few members have suggested that adding a chat room would be a great idea.


    I'm searching for something I might be able to integrate well into my site.


    Has anyone tried RumbleTalk or Envolv?

  2. #2
    Regular Member

    Status
    calemus is offline

    Last Online
    Today @ 17:36
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    884
    CPU: 9590 fx
    M/B: fatality killer 990fx
    RAM: G.SKILL Trident X (4 x 8GB) DDR3 1600
    GPU: 1, 660 gtx
    • calemus's Full Spec's
      • PSU:
      • AX860 ATX
      • Cooling:
      • NZXT Kraken X60, fried, needs replaced
      • OS:
      • win 7 pro 64 bit
    Thanks
    198
    Thanked 43 Times in 42 Posts
    Points: 5,820, Level: 22
    Points: 5,820, Level: 22
    Level completed: 54%,
    Points required for next Level: 230
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 230
    Overall activity: 14.0%
    Overall activity: 14.0%

    Default Re: Want to put a live chat room on trading site, any ideas how to do this?

    well , sort of,,,i do rumble whene i talk sometimes
    but i do not think i correctly ever evolved. still kind of a primal fellow.



    jk,,jst trolling u
    pleas take a moment to watch and share this in it's ENTIRETY http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=20RoAfflGCM
    learning is good .....understanding is better .....pleas teach with wisdom............................................ ..............calemus

  3. #3
    Moderator

    Status
    vinman is offline

    Last Online
    Today @ 19:23
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles Orange Cty
    Posts
    3,813
    CPU: Intel Core i7 2600K Sandy Bridge
    M/B: ASUS Maximus IV Gene-Z/Gen3 Mother Board
    RAM: 16 GB Crucial Ballistix Elite
    GPU: VisionTek Radeon HD 6950 with custom waterblock
    • vinman's Full Spec's
      • Case:
      • Phanteks Enthoo Lux
      • PSU:
      • 1200 watt 80+Gold PSU
      • Cooling:
      • AirPlex 360 rad Airplex Pro 240 slim rad Swiftech MCP 655 Pump XSPC RAYSTORM CPU Water Block Alphacool Coolplex Pro 10LT Tube Reservoir
      • Sound:
      • On Board
      • Monitor:
      • 24 inch ASUS HDMI
      • OS:
      • Win 7 Ultimate 64bit
    Thanks
    1,178
    Thanked 548 Times in 436 Posts
    Points: 27,770, Level: 51
    Points: 27,770, Level: 51
    Level completed: 20%,
    Points required for next Level: 880
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 880
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Overall activity: 99.4%

    Default Re: Want to put a live chat room on trading site, any ideas how to do this?

    if I want to chat I just pick up my cell phone

  4. #4
    Moderator

    Status
    Cyberburnout is offline

    Last Online
    Today @ 15:53
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    GROVE CITY OHIO
    Posts
    4,966
    CPU: Intel i7-5820k
    M/B: ASRock X99 WS
    RAM: 32GB Crucial DDR4 2133
    GPU: 2 R9-290s Xfire
    • Cyberburnout's Full Spec's
      • Case:
      • Urban T81
      • PSU:
      • CM Silent 350w
      • Cooling:
      • Custom H20, Ek blocks for CPU and GPUs
      • Sound:
      • ONBOARD
      • Monitor:
      • Dual 24"
      • OS:
      • WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE X64
      • Misc:
      • White LED lighting
    Thanks
    58
    Thanked 1,091 Times in 609 Posts
    Points: 19,988, Level: 43
    Points: 19,988, Level: 43
    Level completed: 16%,
    Points required for next Level: 762
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 762
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Overall activity: 99.8%

    Default Re: Want to put a live chat room on trading site, any ideas how to do this?

    Quote Originally Posted by Cindywhite View Post
    Hi, I have a trading website and quite a few members have suggested that adding a chat room would be a great idea.


    I'm searching for something I might be able to integrate well into my site.


    Has anyone tried RumbleTalk or Envolv?

    Is your site a forum like this one or just a front end blog type site? If it is a forum a chat is a terrible idea. It concentrates conversation inside of the chat and removes the content from the forum. If it is a blog then go ahead and add a chat, it can help retain visitors and offers you a way to interact directly with viewers.
    "If you got it, Build it"

    A+ Certified. Dell, Lenovo, HP, Lexmarks, Xerox, Panasonic and NEC Certified ASP.

  5. The following user thanks Cyberburnout For this above post:

    vinman (14-11-2014)

+ Reply to Thread

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. TabTrader - bitcoin trading for Android
    By TabTrader in forum Bitcoin Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 28-02-2014, 03:29
  2. Steam Trading Cards Trading Thread
    By AverageNinja in forum PC Games
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 18-07-2013, 15:19
  3. Danger Den to cease trading
    By xelosia in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 05-11-2012, 16:48
  4. comcast live chat lobotomy
    By automaton in forum Internet and Networks
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-06-2012, 21:32
  5. Radeon HD 4000-series promo-site goes live
    By News Team in forum Hardware News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14-06-2008, 04:48

Search tags for this page

There are currently no search tags.
Click on a term to search for related topics.

Tags for this Thread