• Windows 8.1 Pro
    Thanks
    Level completed: 27%,
    Points required for next Level: 73
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 73
    Overall activity: 22.0%

Default Overclocking a AMD-9590?

So I'm trying to get my 9590 to 5ghz stable this is my first time overclocking I've watched a few videos, followed the one Jay posted with the 8350 I think, but no success. I get a blue screen or overclocked failed. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
    My specs are,
    CPU AMD FX-9590
    MBO Asus ROG Formula Z Crosshair V
    RAM AMD Gaming Series 16gb 2400mhz
    GPU Asus GTX760 Striker
    HD AMD R9 120gb SSD
    HD WD Black 1tb
    Cooler Swiftech H240-X
    Thermaltake tough power 750W 80+ Gold

Status

Last Online
    20-10-2017 @ 11:01
    CPU: Intel i7-5820k
    M/B: ASRock X99 WS
    RAM: 32GB Crucial DDR4 2133
    GPU: 2 R9-290s Xfire
    • Cyberburnout's Full Spec's
      • Case:
      • Urban T81
      • PSU:
      • CM Silent 350w
      • Cooling:
      • Custom H20, Ek blocks for CPU and GPUs
      • Sound:
      • ONBOARD
      • Monitor:
      • Dual 24"
      • WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE X64
      • Misc:
      • White LED lighting
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,166 Times in 663 Posts
    Level completed: 78%,
    Points required for next Level: 227
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 227
    Overall activity: 0%

Default Re: Overclocking a AMD-9590?

Welcome to PureOC.