Thanks
    Level completed: 73%,
    Points required for next Level: 27
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 15.0%

Red face Greetings and help! New to forum, need advice on computer build

Hi to all.
    I am new to this site and recently re-introducing myself to forums and the world of computers. I have little knowledge but am keen to delve into a build of sorts. The computer in question is a running X6 1090T on a Gigabyte GA-880G-UDH3 fully operational but with cheap PSU, case, no graphics card, 500GB HDD and 4GB ram. I want to change the case to either a Corsair Carbide 300R with side panel window or an existing Antec 300. The purpose for the PC will be to stream torrents, view web, run P95 or Folding@Home with an 8800GTX eventually or possibly something else and be a thrashbox for learning the infinite "PC ropes/loops". Not so much for gaming (I do little of that). I wish to have it on as much as possible and be a cool LED display under my desk (it's in a PC compartment roughly 14" wide, 42" long).